gardening

The Mango Experiment Part 1

We cannot conceive of matter being formed of nothing, since things require a seed to start from… Therefore there is not anything which returns to nothing, but all things return dissolved into their elements.
William Shakespeare

Today I finally had the privilege of eating a good mango after a very long wait. As soon as I devoured it, I wanted to know if I could make it grow. Well, thanks to the lil’ frugal gardener I now know.

removing the mango seed

Click on the above link to see the video I just saw.

So I mimicked her method for a seed to sow, you can see for yourself below:

20130712-155233.jpg

Later we’ll see if the seed from the mango I ate is able to germinate. What will happen next? We will see! Until then, it’s time for some Mango Tea!

20130712-160543.jpg

The possibilities for growth are limitless!

Marissa

1 thought on “The Mango Experiment Part 1”

Leave a Reply

